It all started in the halls of Justice...

Justice Federal has proudly served generations of families since 1935 when our Founders —

K.W. Greene
H.W. Harwood
H.J. McClure
C.E. Collett
Ashley Sellers
A. D. Vanech

Walter E. Gallagher
John J. Holland
E.J. Hatchett
E.R. Butts
Park F. Anderson
Eleanor M. Stewart

— all fellow Justice Department employees, pooled their monies to found The Department of Justice Federal Credit Union.

When many banks failed during the Great Depression, the Credit Union grew its membership by offering savings and loans to fellow Department of Justice employees. Membership grew steadily for decades. In 1996, The Department of Justice Federal Credit Union changed its name to Justice Federal Credit Union to reflect a broadened field of membership and expanded branch network.

Our story is rooted in a commitment to serving those who serve, and founded on the principle of being our Members most trusted financial partner.

We are proud to continue our Founder’s vision for generations to come.

85 Placeholder

Important Legal Disclaimers and Information

*No Purchase Necessary To Win: Must be 18 years of age or older. Sweepstakes Period: The Justice Federal 85th Anniversary Sweepstakes begins 12:00 A.M., EST on October 1, 2020 and ends 11:59 P.M., EST on October 15, 2020. 85 winners will be randomly selected to win $85, to be awarded no later than October 16, 2020. Odds of winning depends upon number of total eligible entries received. Void in Rhode Island, U.S. Territories and Possessions outside of the U.S. and where restricted or prohibited by law. Subject to full official rules available at